AGNPH Forums

AGNPH Under New Management!

•  
    Keiro
    Date:Jul 18, 2019 7:38 AM Title:AGNPH Under New Management!

Hello! 

My name is Keiro, and I have taken over the running of this site. I'm here to help improve your experience here at AGNPH. I hope to bring you new features and additional general improvements.

Who the heck is Keiro? 

Well, I am Keiro! But seriously, I am a system administrator experienced in working on sites and servers over the past few years. Generally, outside of that, I spend my time with two derptastic dogs and have a few hobbies, one of which is getting deeper into the world of Pokémon.

Funnily enough, I got into the series pretty late but have been enjoying the lore and the things that we come up for what we see. 

As for what Pokémon I am? An Arcanine.

Let me know if you have any questions or concerns and I will be more than happy to address them. 

Respectfully, 

Keiro

•  
    Gardevoir Fan
    kakashidragon
    Date:Jul 25, 2019 10:29 AM Title:RE: AGNPH Under New Management!

Whats gonna change? If any that is.

•  
    Keiro
    Date:Jul 25, 2019 11:12 AM Title:RE: AGNPH Under New Management!
    kakashidragon on Jul 25, 2019 said:

Whats gonna change? If any that is.

Not much, at least in the near-term. I'll be focusing on resolving current issues for us and then once we've caught up in dealing with that, we'll start implementing new features and go from there. I'll detail the upcoming changes in a new post in the future.

One thing that'll be changing soon is the IRC server -- the new IRC server is already up and running and will be taking over for the current irc.agn.ph server, but right now it's accessible as irc2.agn.ph and you'll experience little change, if any in that aspect as the IRC server's configured identically aside from IP changes.

•  
    Lurking Author
    SoftestPuffss
    Date:Aug 22, 2019 8:00 AM Title:RE: AGNPH Under New Management!